Saturday, 25 May 2013

Google Buzz posts made by you will be available on Google Drive from 17th July, both private and public

Google Buzz posts made by you will be available on Google Drive from 17th July, both private and public

Remember Google Buzz, yep the predecessor to the Google+ we enjoy today.  Two years back Google had killed it in the infamous spring cleaning operation within a year of its launch.  Google will save all the posts made by users on Google Buzz to Google Drive starting 17th July, 2013.

In an email sent by Google to all Google Buzz users, the search giant has announced that starting July 17, it will start backing up all the posts made by them on the micro-blogging and messaging site to its Drive. And whats more these files will not count towards the space available on Google Drive.  

Google will store Buzz files in two sections on the Google Drive. The first type of file will only be accessible to you and will be completely private. This will consist of snapshots of public and private posts you had made on Google Buzz while the service was still active. The second file will contain public posts you had made on Google Buzz which will be visible to anyone by default and may appear in the search results and on your Google+ Profile if you have linked the Google+ to Buzz.  The Buzz links floating around on the Interwebz, will be redirected to the new location.

Any comments that you have made on your family or friends’ Buzz posts will be saved straight to their files. And Google has given you the choice if you want to make your private posts public or public posts private.  

It is also informed that if you want to avoid you comments being made public by deleting your Buzz content now. Your Drive will contain comments from users who had previously enabled Buzz. If you had deleted comments before moving your data to Drive the same cannot be seen.  Google has said in a release that :
“Once the files are created, they will be treated the same as any other Drive file. They are yours to do with as you please. This includes downloading them, updating who can access them, or deleting them.”  
So if had made some pretty nasty comments back then which you think shouldn't appear now, now't the time to delete them.  Google's Google+ integration will now be complete with this move.  Please write in what you think about Google+'s new UI.

Vijay Prabhu
Google Buzz
Last Reviewed by byVijay Prabhuon May 25 2013
Rating:4


Share this post
  • Share to Facebook
  • Share to Twitter
  • Share to Google+
  • Share to Stumble Upon
  • Share to Evernote
  • Share to Blogger
  • Share to Email
  • Share to Yahoo Messenger
  • More...

3 comments

  1. I have stopped posting anything in Google Buzz for the last 2 years. Your post reminds me that Google Buzz still alive.

    I'll soon update my Google Buzz account. Thanks for update news

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes Ahsan do that, I too have lot of posts on Buzz, may have to weed out some. Thanks for visiting and commenting

      Delete
  2. Google always store user information(Data) and its a good example.

    Bro... Thanks for share (h)

    ReplyDelete

:) :-) :)) =)) :( :-( :(( :d :-d @-) :p :o :>) (o) [-( :-? (p) :-s (m) 8-) :-t :-b b-( :-# =p~ :-$ (b) (f) x-) (k) (h) (c) cheer

 
Posts RSSComments RSSBack to top
© 2013 ComboUpdates - Powered by Blogger
Released under Creative Commons 3.0 CC BY-NC 3.0